Harnessing the power of higher education for political climate action.

Higher education is a large and powerful constituency that includes science and policy experts, community leaders, and young adults who will be most affected by climate change. Together they wield enormous intellectual, political, and economic capital. We believe that higher education's role as creators and disseminators of knowledge, as well as its mission to educate responsible citizens, puts it in a unique and powerful position as an advocate for climate action. 

The mission of Citizens' Climate Higher Education is to empower students, educators, administrators, and others in higher education to build political will for carbon pricing legislation. Together, we can solve climate change. 

Download our 2018 brochure.

Download our 2018 brochure.

take action

Find out how to build political will for carbon pricing. 

Learn More →

Get involved

Become an advocate for carbon pricing in higher education.

Find Out How →

 

Monthly CAlls

2019: August 5 - September 2 - October 7 - November 4 - December 9
9pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific

https://citizensclimate.zoom.us/j/303335694         
Telephone: US: +1 646 558 8656 or +1 669 900 6833
Meeting ID: 303 335 694
International numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/xdyEIIsN